Home » Sheryl Lee Ralph stands out at the 38th Annual Film Independent Spirit Awards in Santa Monica

Sheryl Lee Ralph stands out at the 38th Annual Film Independent Spirit Awards in Santa Monica

by Press room

Best Cinematography

Florian Hoffmeister – Tár — WINNER 

Hélène Louvart – Murina 

Gregory Oke – Aftersun 

Eliot Rockett – Pearl 

Anisia Uzeyman – Neptune Frost 


Best Editing

Dean Fleischer Camp and Nick Paley – Marcel The Shell With Shoes On 

Ricky D’Ambrose – The Cathedral 

Blair McClendon – Aftersun 

Paul Rogers – Everything Everywhere All At Once — WINNER

Monika Willi – Tár 


John Cassavetes Award

The African Desperate 

The Cathedral-WINNER

Holy Emy 

A Love Song 

Something In The Dirt 


Robert Altman Award

Women Talking-WINNER 


Best Documentary

All That Breathes 

All The Beauty And The Bloodshed — WINNER 

A House Made Of Splinters 


Riotsville, USA 


Best International Film

Corsage – Austria, Belgium, UK, France, Italy, Luxembourg 

Joyland – Pakistan, USA — WINNER 

Leonor Will Never Die – Philippines 

Return To Seoul – Belgium, France, Romania, South Korea 

Saint Omer – France 


Producers Award

Liz Cardenas 

Tory Lenosky-WINNER

David Grove Churchill Viste 


Someone To Watch Award

Adamma Ebo – Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul. 

Nikyatu Jusu – Nanny — WINNER 

Araceli Lemos – Holy Emy 


Truer Than Fiction Award

Isabel Castro – Mija 

Reid Davenport – I Didn’t See You There — WINNER 

Rebeca Huntt – Beba 


Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series 

Pachinko – Soji Arai, Jin Ha, Inji Jeong, Minha Kim, Kaho Minami, Lee Minho, Steve Sanghyun Noh, Anna Sawai, Jimmi Simpson, and Yuh-jung Youn — WINNER


Best New Non-Scripted Or Documentary Series

Children Of The Underground 

Mind Over Murder 

Pepsi, Where’s My Jet? 

The Rehearsal — WINNER

We Need To Talk About Cosby 


Best Supporting Performance In A New Scripted Series 

Danielle Deadwyler – Station Eleven 

Ayo Edebiri – The Bear — WINNER

Jeff Hiller – Somebody Somewhere 

Gbemisola Ikumelo – A League Of Their Own 

Janelle James – Abbott Elementary

Ebon Moss-Bachrach – The Bear

Frankie Quiñones – This Fool

Sheryl Lee Ralph – Abbott Elementary

Molly Shannon – I Love That For You

Tramell Tillman – Severance 


Best Breakthrough Performance

Frankie Corio – Aftersun

Garcija Filipovic – Murina

Stephanie Hsu – Everything Everywhere All At Once — WINNER

Lily McInerny – Palm Trees and Power Lines

Daniel Zolghadri – Funny Pages

You may also like

Leave a Comment

©2022 UK Times – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More